FITBIT

fitbit logo

 

I really enjoy wearing ad using the Fitbit smart band, it’s been over 1 month now and I can’t live without it! Before I purchased the fitness band I done my research and I thought the best one for me is the FITBIT. So as part of the Healthy Conversations Project funded by the Foyer fed I approached my support worker and though I would ask her for the opportunity to review it as I thought that it would change my life and make me more aware of my habits. I was concerned about my level of fitness already my food intake and lack of sleep. So, the opportunity to use the Fitbit has made me happy and have a health goal to look forward to.

Firstly, I must say that the Fitbit made me more aware of what I am doing on a day to day basis. It has made me to go to bed early and aim to exercise for at least 40 minutes s 4 days a week. I must say that I achieved my target for at least 5 out of the 6 weeks that I have had the wrist band.

I eagerly went home to open my new gadget. I was surprised and happy with the look of the wristband. The Fitbit is nice and comfortable to wear and fairly easy to set up the only thing that was hard to set up was the call notification which I managed to get it sorted in the end. I also I set it up on my android phone and iPad to see how the apps worked and so that I can have access to both of them encase my battery died on my phone.

After setting up the wristband I jumped up and down and ran up the stairs to test the accuracy of it. I noticed that the wristband tracks every movement and I’m not sure if it’s 100 % accurate so it’s hard to determine how many actual steps were taken out of all the movements of my hand. I decided not to fuss about it as it would be something that I would get used to.

 

fitbit

 

I love love love the sleep monitor. It really made me realise that I don’t sleep as much as I should and it really shows how many times I wake up during the night. I also love the caller ID function, I was in the kitchen preparing lunch and I felt my arm vibrate. I looked on the Fitbit watch and noticed that my friend was calling. I smiled and ran to my phone. I love this feature!!

Another great feature is the silent alarm, it really does wake you up in the mornings…I feel that the silent alarm is much more relaxing than a normal noisy alarm, the beauty of the alarm is that if you fall asleep it wakes you up again.

It’s been 6 weeks since I have been using the Fitbit and I can honestly say that I really like it. The Fitbit really tracks active minutes, calories burned and you can also do a food diary to keep track of the food you eat which is quite useful as I do have bad habits. It a really good tool to help you keep on track of every movement. It also motivates you to be more active.

Screenshot_2015-02-02-11-06-05

I recommend the Fitbit watch to anyone, it’s affordable, it looks cool and more importantly it motivates you and keeps you on track.

#FITBIT

 

 

Leave a Reply

